Skip to Content
Printer-friendly version

The Airport’s History

 

In 1977 on the outskirts of the capital of Belarus started the construction of a new airport “Minsk-2”. In 1979 a new runway with length 3640 m and width 60 m was put into operation. In 1982 the first passenger flight was operated by TU-134 plane under the command of Crew Chief Vasiliy Aleksandrovich Tolstik. 11 years later the Airport construction was completed. 

 

building-air-terminal-complex

                                                                           The air terminal complex construction



 

 

first-buildings-airport

                                                                                  The air terminal construction.1985.

 

Scheduled flight operations had begun in 1983 and already by 1990 total passenger traffic reached 2.2 million. However, due to the Soviet Union’s disintegration in 1991 and the changes that followed this historical event, the flights quantity decreased. In 1997 the number of handled passengers was 516 thousand, in 1998 – 480 thousand, in 2000 – only 400 thousand passengers.

 

The first million of passengers since the USSR’s disintegration was handled by National Airport Minsk in 2008. Due to the substantial growth in passenger traffic 2008 became a significant year for the Airport.

 

Since the USSR’s disintegration the first million of passengers was handled by National Airport Minsk in 2008.

 

In 2000 Republican Unitary Enterprise “National Airport Minsk” became a legal successor of an independent enterprise “Airport Minsk-2”. At the same time cutting-edge “Siemens” lighting facilities for the runway, allowing aircraft landing approach according to ICAO CAT II, were put into operation in the Airport. Flights control is implemented by highly qualified flight operations officers with the help of an automated Air Traffic Control system “Sintez АР2” of the highest automation level (MONA, SNET, MTSD). This system meets the requirements of EUROCONTROL.

 

Over the last few years RUE “National Airport Minsk” has won the following awards in the field of quality:

- the Award of the Government of the Republic of Belarus for achievements in the field of quality for 2009;

- the Award of Ministry of Transport and Communications contest “The best organization of the Ministry of Transport and Communications of the Republic of Belarus in the field of quality” in 2011 in nomination “The best air transport organization in the field of quality”. 

 

In 2013 the aviation security instructors of National Airport Minsk acquired ICAO Regional Office certificates.

 

   

 

On November 21, 2013, National Airport Minsk met the two millionth passenger. Such an impressive result in the Airport’s history for the last time was achieved way back in Soviet times.

 

        

 

December 30, 2014, was marked by an important event in the life of National Airport Minsk – the air-terminal complex reconstruction was completed.

 

 

In May 2015, an annual general meeting of International Airports Association took place. According to the results of considering the application, RUE “National Airport Minsk” became a member of International Airports Association.


On May 15, 2015 International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) has certified training center in the field of aviation security of RUE National Airport Minsk as the ICAO Aviation Security Training Center with a certificate of assignment of this status.


In September 2015, RUE “National Airport Minsk” received an official certificate about awarding a “4 star” rating according to the results 32 airports survey of the Russian Federation regions and the Republic of Belarus, implemented by sectorial agency “AviaPort” (the Russian Federation).


On October 13, 2015 at National Airport Minsk took place a grand opening of ICAO Training Center with the participation of representatives from ICAO Headquarters (Canada), ICAO Regional Office (France), heads of aviation authorities and heads of similar centers from European and North Atlantic regions, ministries representatives, heads of aviation organizations and aviation security services of Belarus.

 

 

On November 10, 2016, for the first time in the history of civil aviation of the Republic of Belarus National Airport Minsk met its first three millionth passenger.

 

 

On December 19, 2017, National Airport Minsk met its four millionth passenger – this figure was achieved for the first time in the history of civil aviation of the Republic of Belarus.

Skip to Content
Версия для печати

История аэропорта

 

В 1977 году в окрестностях столицы Беларуси началось возведение нового аэропорта «Минск-2». В 1979 году была введена в эксплуатацию взлетно-посадочная полоса длиной 3640 метров и шириной 60 метров. В 1982 году был  выполнен первый пассажирский рейс на самолете ТУ-134 под руководством командира экипажа Василия Александровича Толстика. Спустя 11 лет строительство аэропорта было завершено.

 

 

Строительство аэровокзального комплекса

 

 

Строительство аэровокзала. 1985 год.

 

 

Регулярные рейсы начались с июля 1983 года, а уже к 1990 году общий пассажиропоток достиг 2,2 миллиона пассажиров. Однако в связи с распадом Советского Союза в 1991 году и переменами, последовавшими после этого исторического события, количество рейсов сократилось. В 1997 году число обслуживаемых пассажиров составило 516 тысяч, в 1998 году – 480 тысяч, в 2000 – только 400 тысяч пассажиров.

 

Первый со времени распада СССР миллион пассажиров был обслужен Национальным аэропортом «Минск» в 2008 году. В связи со значительным увеличением пассажиропотока этот год стал знаменательным для аэропорта.

 

Первый со времени распада СССР миллион пассажиров был обслужен Национальным аэропортом «Минск» в 2008 году.

 

В 2000 году Республиканское унитарное предприятие «Национальный аэропорт Минск» стал правопреемником самостоятельного предприятия «Аэропорт Минск-2». Одновременно в аэропорту было введено в эксплуатацию новейшее светосигнальное оборудование взлетно-посадочной полосы фирмы «Сименс», позволяющее осуществлять заход на посадку воздушных судов по 2-й категории ИКАО. Контроль за полетами выполняется высококвалифицированными диспетчерами с помощью автоматизированной системы управления воздушным движением «Синтез АР2» наивысшего уровня автоматизации (MONA, SNET, MTSD). Данная система удовлетворяет рекомендациям EUROCONTROL.

 

За последние годы РУП «Национальный аэропорт Минск» отмечен следующими наградами в области качества:

- Премией Правительства Республики Беларусь за достижения в области качества за 2009 год;

- премией конкурса Министерства транспорта и коммуникаций в 2011 году «Лучшая организация Министерства транспорта и коммуникаций Республики Беларусь в области качества» в номинации «Лучшая организация авиационного транспорта в области качества».

 

В 2013 году инструкторы по авиационной безопасности Национального аэропорта стали обладателями сертификатов Регионального бюро ИКАО.  

 

   

 

21 ноября 2013 года Национальный аэропорт «Минск» встретил двухмиллионного пассажира. Подобный впечатляющий результат в истории авиапредприятия в последний раз достигался еще в советские времена.

 

        

 

30 декабря 2014 года ознаменовалось важным событием в жизни Национального аэропорта «Минск» - завершилась реконструкция аэровокзального комплекса.

 

 

В мае 2015 года состоялось годовое общее собрание членов Международной Ассоциации Аэропортов (МАА). По результатам  рассмотрения заявки РУП «Национальный аэропорт Минск» стал членом Международной Ассоциации Аэропортов.


15 мая 2015 года Международная организация гражданской авиации (ИКАО)  сертифицировала центр профессиональной подготовки в области авиационной безопасности РУП «Национальный аэропорт Минск» в качестве Учебного центра авиационной безопасности ИКАО с выдачей сертификата о  присвоении указанного статуса.

 

В сентябре 2015 года РУП «Национальный аэропорт Минск»  получило официальный сертификат о присуждении рейтинга «4 звезды» по результатам исследования 32 аэропортов регионов Российской Федерации и Республики Беларусь, проведенного отраслевым агентством «АвиаПорт» (Российская Федерация).

 

13 октября 2015 года  в Национальном аэропорту «Минск» состоялось торжественное открытие Учебного центра ИКАО с участием представителей штаб-квартиры ИКАО (Канада), регионального бюро ИКАО (Франция), глав авиационных администраций и руководителей аналогичных центров Европейского и Североатлантического регионов, представителей министерств, руководителей авиационных организаций и служб авиационной безопасности Беларуси.

 

 

10 ноября 2016 года впервые в истории гражданской авиации Республики Беларусь Национальный аэропорт «Минск» встретил своего трехмиллионного  пассажира.